Education Interpreting

ASLIA have a number of resources on interpreting in educational settings. You can find them here: https://aslia.com.au/product-category/webinars/

 

Educational Interpreting

Supporting Interpreters in Educational Settings https://www.scoop.it/topic/supporting-interpreters

Moving Towards Best Practice in an Interpreted Classroom http://digiterp.com/new/moving-toward-best-practice-in-the-interpreted-classroom-victoria/

Classroom Interpreting (US) https://www.classroominterpreting.org/home.asp

National Association of Interpreters in Education (US) http://naiedu.org/resource-center/

The Interpreter’s Tapestry (US) http://www.terptap.com/edterp/1interpreters.html

 

Deaf Education

Victorian Deaf Education Institute https://www.deafeducation.vic.edu.au/

RIDBC https://ridbc.org.au/professional-development

Odyssey Magazine (US) https://www3.gallaudet.edu/clerc-center/our-resources/odyssey-magazine.html

VL2 Research Briefs https://vl2.gallaudet.edu/research/research-briefs/

15 Principles for Reading to Deaf Children https://www3.gallaudet.edu/clerc-center/info-to-go/literacy/literacy-it-all-connects/reading-to-students.html

 

Glossaries

Educational Signbank – Auslan glossaries for Car mechanics, Hospitality, Language, literacy and study, Workplace health and safety and General education http://www.deafconnected.com.au/educational-signbank/

101 Theatre Signs by Auslan Stage Left http://www.auslanstageleft.com.au/media/101-auslan-theatre-signs/

Auslan Signbank http://www.auslan.org.au/

Scottish Sensory Centre – BSL Glossaries for Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Georgraphy, Mathematics, Physics http://www.ssc.education.ed.ac.uk/BSL/index.html

 

Auslan Resources

Linguistics of Auslan http://www.deafconnected.com.au/linguistics-of-auslan/

Auslan Storybooks https://www.auslanstorybooks.com/

Sally and Possum https://iview.abc.net.au/show/sally-and-possum

Auslan posters: https://www.waad.org.au/free-auslan-posters